The ministry

The range of competence of the ministry is fixed by the Government regulation.

The Ministry is responsible for three distinct fields of policy:

  • Employment policies;
  • Labour law and industrial relations;
  • Social and Solidarity Economy.

The Ministry defines the strategic goals within these fields and coordinates their implementation.

The following three administrations fall under the remit of the Ministry: the National Employment Agency, the Inspectorate of Labour and Mines, and the Labour College. 

Last update